Fisher School of Accounting 2014 Spring Awards Banquet

Over 200 guests attended the Fisher School of Accounting's Spring Awards Banquet on April 17th at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center. The annual event recognizes students for their outstanding academic performance and superior service to the Fisher School of Accounting. \$60,000 in academic fellowships and awards were distributed. In addition, exemplary performance was recognized which included Beta Alpha Psi initiates, FSOA Student Council gold members, and presidents of the accounting student organizations.



Allison Mansell

Allison Mansell was named MAcc Student of the Year. This award is selected by Faculty vote and is the highest honor the Fisher School can give a student. In addition, she is a winner of the Federation of Schools of Accounting Student of the Year. Allison is a prior winner of the Don Miller Fellowship and a PCAOB fellowship, which is a national award given to our top-ranked MAcc student. As a first generation student, Allison received a scholarship through Florida Opportunity Scholars and became a part of their student group, dedicated to helping first generation students become aware of college life. Allison completed an Audit internship and will start her career with EY in Jacksonville.

Other award winners were Beta Alpha Psi President Caitlen Smaga, who received the J. Michael Cook Student Leadership Award, FSOA Student Council Presidents Evelyn MacDougall (Fall 2013) and Paul Davis (Spring 2014), who received the Ed Triplett Student Leadership Award and Dr. Kathy Rupar, who earned the J. Michael Cook Excellence in Teaching Award.

Fellowship winners were James Boudreau (Fisher Fellowship); Brandon Barlek, Kelly Boyd, and Cassidy Kallner (Gerson, Preston, Robinson & Co. Fellowship); Erin Kaplan, Mikhail Nazareth, and Chenxin Zhao (William Crown, Jr. Fellowship); Sarah Hayes, Evan Schauder, and Kenneth Wilbur (Ralph Miller Fellowship); Andrew Morrish (Batson Siegel Fellowship); Natalie Boue, Elizabeth Ohrablo, and Brian Tessier (Richard Darby Fellowship); Adam Ridenour (Don Miller Fellowship); Mason Brannon (Joseph Lumia Fellowship; and Courtney Barber, Kristyn Folensbee, Yating Li, Colby Marsh, and Diana Weng (FICPA Fellowship Nominees).



Cindy Dosch, Brian Bartels



Chad Kaplan, Erin Kaplan



Chris Falk, Chris Johnson, Seth Bergey